Pure

I’m sorry… I’m sorry that I can see so much without wanting…I’m sorry that even though I see some things I can’t avoid them for another one, that person must see it and understand it.

After so much time, I’m crying again. But this time, it’s not even close to crying as in other times for me, my hurt, my missing….I’m crying entirely because I’m sorry for someone else, I’m sorry that with all my efforts I can’t get the message across and I know that there are things coming over, totally deserved for its character and attitude otherwise, but still avoidable if only ….I’m crying, I’m sad and I feel weak again because I even care to avoid things that will happen to a person that couldn’t care less about me and showed it to me too many times and keeps on showing it, even these days…I’m sorry for this person and for all the things that will come back soon to this person…but God’s my witness, I’ve done all that I could with really the best of heart, despite all the hurt.

I must remember two sayings that I know… “Tears shed for another person are not a sign of weakness. They are a sign of a pure heart.” and “A pure heart does not demean the spirit of an individual, it, instead, compels the individual to examine his spirit.”  ….  Since anyway I’m doing what these sayings are saying…I hope at least my heart is as pure as its said….although in this moment I can’t understand the use of  having it if all I get is hurt…maybe I will one day …or maybe I did already, when I wrote in another post related to this story that “It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.” ... Time will tell.