The universe…

There is this saying that when you want something with all your heart, the universe conspires so that you get it…. why isn’t the universe conspiring the same way when you want to forget someone? ….

I was meeting my dear friend from 2009, we lived together in the same house and we had so much to catch up ….and her love story that I was the first to know about in 2009 developed like in a fairytale, with lots of drama included as well…indian girl with german guy….but with happy ending, they married last year and I saw them yesterday, they still seem to be more in love than before….and we catched up on her entire story and then it was my turn to open up…personaly, professionally, all….I didn’t wanted to talk about the recent personal story…but somehow….for the first time since months…I opened up … and I’ve told her the entire story….and she was saying that I see that you want to let go but you’re not there yet ….time will heal….and it’s good that you’re not so keen on staying in munich anymore….you know what it helps me? go to a temple, a church, a mosque or anything that you like, light up a candle and leave it there…let go…say I trust you that the best things will happen…let it be…so I was a bit reluctant at first, but hey, it worked some other times, so I said why not, might give me some more peace of mind….since i don’t have too much lately, I still blame myself so much for getting into this, I dream and I remember what I dream, i dream things and symbols that show that i have a bad conscience …heavy one…that doesn’t give me peace and let me sleep properly…so i said why not? ok, i will do that….in the nice odeonsplatz church…

On the way, a nice art gallery attracted my attention …and while checking it out….a few posters reminded me of him, our talks, our moments, our words……

image

image

and another poster reminded me of what she said…put your trust into a higher power, bad moments are for making you appreciate good ones when they come….i trust you that things will be good…..

image

I finally reached the odeonsplatz church …but it was closed….  so peace of mind is again postponed…

A friend called me when I was in the area and he said hey join us, we are near Sendlinger tor, let’s go to Kennedy’s Irish bar….I was in no mood to go out anymore….but I said yeah, why not, a good “pint” of the strongest darkest Murphy beer they have “should do me some help” as I was in my current state…so I was on my way walking from Odeonsplatz to Marienplatz and then Sendlinger tor…. near Marienplatz, I heard someone playing on the accordion a song…Igor Krutoy’s Sad angel….angel … again something reminding me of our talks…and of a post  and another post that I wrote some time ago… and with all the talks before, the posters and this song, it really made me so sad and tears started to run on my face again ….after some good time without them in my life….sad angel indeed….

There is this saying that when you want something with all your heart, the universe conspires so that you get it…. why isn’t the universe conspiring the same way when you want to forget someone? ….

I reached Kennedy’s, there was the only karaoke night in the week…and as if karaoke was not enough to remind me of him and of the first moment when I actually started to look at him differently (that’s why i could not remember the song name or lyrics afterwards, because I remembered only the impression that he left on me when we were on the stage singing…..) ….and as if karaoke was not enough, the song played on the stage when I entered was ironic allanis morissetti  …and the next one adele rolling in the deep….fortunately while searching for my friends in the bar I got the message with the new place where they went….it was best to leave the before getting myself from bad to worse memories…….like when on the stage it started to play Abba dancing queen…. Queen…uk…queenie….  :(((.. i decided to leave after a short bathroom trip to recompose a happier face and mood before meeting my friends….and i heard Elton John’s song Don’t go breaking my heart …….and then Pink Who knew…..I had to leave from there as fast as possible, getting a happier face was not possible there with these songs all in a row…..and on the stairs I heard already the next song……Robbie Williams Angels….too much meaning in all these songs…..with this universe constantly reminding me of him….maybe it’s best to leave from Munich… :(((

I reached the new place…a club, and I had no club plans or clothes for this clubbing going night, but who cares?…anyway it was Eden…a free entry club, with the highest men density in Munich…only that they are gay :)) however, the music is great, the drinks are cheap and my friends were there, not to mention that the music that was welcoming me there was way more suitable than in the other place….

Madonna – Girl gone wild,  Gotye – Someone that I used to know….and many more…

I got 2 strong beers and I got so much wild into dancing that i got the attention of a few gay guys that came and talked and danced with me and the photographer spotting me and wanting to take a photo with me but i fastly gathered my friends around hahahaha at least I compensated the bad moments from the previous bar with these funny ones…

And then we went and ate a good burek at a donner place and after we went into a new club, h&Q (harpers&queens) and the music was good, a clubbing rnb hip hop mix, so i was really enjoying and dancing freely, one of the few around…and again I was spotted…by the DJ! an african girl in a yellow outfit that left the dj area and came to me, took my hand and started to dance with me ….hahahhaha omg….that’s how i knew i should go home before i get another crazy thing happening to me😀 …..so I reached home …and craziness continued….some crazy whatsapp talks again …with a straight guy this time…. but enough for one day, time to sleep…

Ah….this universe …i must trust it that it’s for the good…

When the wrong people walk out of your life, that just makes space for the right people to walk in…

I trust you, universe …