Broken strings

I am starting to get really annoyed of the compliments related to my green beautiful eyes…so yeah, they are lovely, you love them, you always did and you always will…I don’t care anymore, I don’t want to hear it anymore…it’s not fair towards me, considering that once those eyes adored you but you let them go and made them suffer as no one did…and it’s not fair towards the one that you’re supposed to look at and adore these days….the reason that you’ve told me that it’s best to end it with me…so why the hell are you complimenting me still and think of me when you should think of another? It’s over. The choice was yours, stop bugging me, let me be… If you have something else to say other than my eyes or talking about things from the past, I will be here and we can talk….otherwise, if only compliments about my eyes and memories is left to talk between us, I am not interested…let me be…

Just like I said in The Pond… you say that you love my eyes, but I can’t hear it anymore, your actions speak louder than your words…just writing The Pond post exhausted me….living it was worse…..let me be, you caused enough damage to me …I am doing my best to change and stop thinking of you, do the same…

If truth hurts, the lies, especially the ones you said at one moment, trying not to hurt me… were worse for me…and now you can’t play on broken strings…

http://vimeo.com/6905652

James Morrison Feat. Nelly Furtado “Broken Strings”

PS:  The photo above is taken from this link, as a detail of a lovely piece of art created by the owner of the blog . As the creating artist says “For me there’s something lovely in her face, something kind and sad and powerful.”… I must agree… looking at this photo transmits the same feeling to me… and that’s how I feel now as well…