Fighter

I feel so empowered tonight! Wooohoo!  

And not just tonight. Lately, whenever I talked with dear friends, if I happened to be in a bad moment (…and there weren’t too few in the last 2 years of my life, unfortunately…) I got such an amazing feed-back! Most of my friends who met me in the last 2-3 years told me that they got so inspired by me, my optimism and cheerfulness in bitter, uncertain and risky moments (like the kind of attitude that I had while writing this post),  by how much I could fight to get what I wanted (especially job search related or related to staying in Munich for taking care of a health issue) and how much I inspired them to keep strong, optimist and fighting in bad moments of their life…and I never knew this feed-back until recently, the last months, almost after 1-2 years since all this bad period of my life started…and if more friends keep repeating the same thing, even though they know you from different moments and events of your life, you finally start seeing yourself like this too!

I have beautiful friends and I am blessed to have met them and to enjoy their presence in my life.  The photo below shows the writing of my beloved Gia, she wrote this note a few months ago for a few of her very close friends, including me. This is one of the most precious lines that I’ve been told in my life and it’s a memory that fills my heart with happiness, love and gratitude every time I see and read this.

Knowing this and receiving this feed-back in the most unexpected moments lifts me up so high and gives me strength and power to go on, to fight forward, to keep focus, to keep optimism and good mood and happiness 🙂 

Even my name is matching this feed-back! 🙂  My name is based on the ancient Greek name Andreas, that was the name of a fighter man, a warrior, and it ment bravery, courage. I guess having a name derived from Andreas has some kind of impact on my personality as well 🙂 I’m not missing any of these personality traits, even though I’m a woman, but fortunately I temper the bravery and courage with some calm and wisdom from time to time….as we say in Romania, an iron hand into a velvet glove. And it’s not iron fist and bravery in the aggressive way, I’m never against the others, I rarely like to compete with others, even though I can be competitive, but I prefer to compete with myself , I have plenty of internal strength and I’m always channeling this fighter energy into moving things forward, good ideas, good purposes, good people, not destroying with force and aggression what others have built. If you’re doing something wrong to me, I’ll most probably let you go…your karma will get back to you much worse, I saw it many times, revenge it’s not worth my time, I don’t want to get loaded with negative energy and thoughts. I’m a fighter just for the good ideas and for better moments in my life and in the others’ life.

Thank you to all those that made me stronger one way or another and tons of hugs and thanks to all my friends that saw my strength and gave back  lately all this wonderful feed-back to me! My friends, I hope I can lift you up and be there for you when you’ll need, at least as much as you were here for me and at least as high as you lifted my spirit lately!

Keep on fighting, keep on getting stronger, friends!  Here’s a song for you 🙂

 Lyrics:

After all you put me through
You’d think I’d despise you
But in the end I want to thank you
Because you made me that much stronger

When I, thought I knew you
Thinking, that you were true
I guess I, I couldn’t trust
Called your bluff, time is up
‘Cause I’ve had enough
You were, there by my side
Always, down for the ride
But your, joy ride just came down in flames
‘Cause your greed sold me out in shame, mmhmm

After all of the stealing and cheating
You probably think that I hold resentment for you
But, uh uh, oh no, you’re wrong
‘Cause if it wasn’t for all that you tried to do
I wouldn’t know just how capable I am to pull through
So I wanna say thank you

‘Cause it makes me that much stronger
Makes me work a little bit harder
It makes me that much wiser
So thanks for making me a fighter
Made me learn a little bit faster
Made my skin a little bit thicker
Makes me that much smarter
So thanks for making me a fighter

Ohh, ohh, ohh, ohhhh, ohh-yeah ah uhhhuh

Never, saw it coming
All of, your backstabbing
Just so, you could cash in
On a good thing before I realized your game
I heard, you’re going around
Playing the victim now
But don’t, even begin
Feeling I’m the one to blame
‘Cause you dug your own grave

After all of the fights and the lies
Yes you wanted to harm me but that won’t work anymore
Uh, no more, oh no, it’s over
‘Cause if it wasn’t for all of your torture
I wouldn’t know how to be this way now, and never back down
So I wanna say thank you

‘Cause it makes me that much stronger
Makes me work a little bit harder
Makes me that much wiser
So thanks for making me a fighter
Made me learn a little bit faster
Made my skin a little bit thicker
It makes me that much smarter
So thanks for making me a fighter

How could this man I thought I knew
Turn out to be unjust so cruel
Could only see the good in you
Pretended not to see the truth
You tried to hide your lies, disguise yourself
Through living in denial
But in the end you’ll see
YOU-WON’T-STOP-ME

I am a fighter and I
I ain’t gonna stop
There is no turning back
I’ve had enough

‘Cause it makes me that much stronger
Makes me work a little bit harder
Makes me that much wiser
So thanks for making me a fighter
Made me learn a little bit faster
Made my skin a little bit thicker
It makes me that much smarter
So thanks for making me a fighter

Thought I would forget,
Though I, I remember,
I remember,
I remember

‘Cause it makes me that much stronger
Makes me work a little bit harder
Makes me that much wiser
So thanks for making me a fighter
Made me learn a little bit faster
Made my skin a little bit thicker
It makes me that much smarter
So thanks for making me a fïghter