Musical Trace

Tonight while browsing on youtube and listening some nice chillout songs, I got an interesting recommendation – Urma- Buy me with a coffee.  

I listened to it for a while, I liked it and then trying to discover it more I realized they are a Romanian band…at least from 2004! when this video was made….hmmm….how did I not discovered them until now?  

They’re melancholic, yes, they’re sad sometimes, but they have such true meaningful lyrics, most probably we all felt one way or another like this in our lives…the only difference that I see is that some people get over these sad & melancholic emotions faster than others and some people are admitting it while others try to hide anything related to these “weak” emotions or to ignore them hoping they will go away. But they only go away once you face them, accept them and then get stronger and move on…from my experience, hiding and ignoring these are just pilling up and building a big snowball that at one moment will make you hurt much more once it cannot be kept under control…ah, this need to control, another thing, but for another talk. Let’s get back to the music of tonight 🙂

“Urma” means in Romanian “Trace” and here is the song that got my attention 

Urma – Buy Me With A Coffee

I don’t agree with this part of the lyrics “you can buy me with a coffee, I’m so cheap” …but if you offer to me this kind of coffee(details in this post) or if you offer to me a really good coffee talk, that might do the trick…and you can’t really buy the coffee talk, can you? A really good coffee talk it’s not cheap at all, it requires some wisdom for it and that only comes with time…the most precious thing that we have…and probably the one that would be the most expensive in this world if it could ever be bought…

Lyrics to Buy Me With A Coffee and if you liked this song and lyrics, below you’ll find also some more nice songs from Urma, with their lyrics:

Instead of wasted gifts around
Instead of losing all we have
Instead of dreaming to a man you’ll never have
You’ll better breath with me and feel…Instead of planning and debating
Instead of shaping my own dreams
Instead of dreaming to a son you’ll never have
You’ll better breath with me and feel…You can buy me with a coffee
I’m so cheap…Instead of letting distance talk
Instead of losing all we have
Instead of dreaming to a man I’ll never be
You’d rather breath with me and feel…Instead of judging day and night
Instead of wasted time on both sides
Instead of guessing what the hell went wrong with me
You’d rather breath with me and feel…

You can buy me with a coffee
I’m so cheap…


Urma – What I Am

Lyrics to What I Am :

What I am is not enough
To help you dreaming
What I give it does not heal
Your scars are bleeding
What I take from you it hurts and keeps me mad…
I should be giving…
What I am is not enoughWhat you need is out of us
Can’t reach it smiling
When you fall I kiss the dust
I guess we’re sharing…
When I’m down you dive with me together till we reach the bottom
What I am not enoughSo what you need from me?
You should not buy what you can take for free
I’m so much less that what you’re looking for
You see me better … Well, I have seen it all
I am not enough

 Urma – The Simple Things

Lyrics to The Simple Things :

Can’t get no sleep…
I miss the colors in my dreams
I stare at my bed….
And all I see is just an abandoned dream…And I miss…The simple thingsCan’t get no rest…
I miss you hiding at my chest
I miss the little hand…
Drawing silent circles on my fainth…And I miss…The simple thingsCan’t get no joy…
I miss you as my favourite toy
I miss the touch…the smile
And the nights when I said “hello I’m alive…”

And I miss…The simple things

Urma – After All

Lyrics to After All :

Why do we feel so empty…when we’re all alone?
It seems a god is pushing me to join the world…
Why do we feel so low…when out of love?
Why do we need a reason when we love someone?Why do we have to feel?
Until the end, it hurts…
Why do we have to see?
It’s killing all my trust…
Why do we have to bleed to prove we are alive?
Why cannot waste my days in your smile?Why do we…why do we
Why do we live after all?Why we cannot die…the way we wanna die?
Why it’s such a shame to leave with no goodbye?
Who says we need to suffer? The joy would be enough
Who put so many demons standing in my path?Why do we have the distance?
So many miles between…
Why can’t we be like angels?
To fly above all dreams…
Why do we have to bleed? It’s clear we are alive…
Why cannot waste my days in your smile?

Why do we…why do we
Why do we live after all?

Urma – In Your Arms

Lyrics to In Your Arms :

All I need is a little rest… to cool the brakes
I’m still looking for a red light
Can you take me in your world… and leave me there
Overtake me with a smileI just feel I’m safe
In your arms
I just feel I’m safe.Searched your trace on open roads
No time to fall
Where the hell is my red light?
Too much coffee in my blood… I’ll need some more
Give me meanings for the road.I just feel I’m safe
In your arms
I just feel I’m safe.
Urma – Out of my hands

Lyrics to Off My Hands :

I try to hide, to disappear
To let you think that I don’t feel
Well, you don’t play that game…Just take a dive inside my eyes
Dismiss the clown and give some life
So now, we’re in your game…How can I keep your trace away?
Desire versus conscious faith…
I am in your face again…Bad judgement and a day in vain
A smile got hurt…no words to say
Until the next time.It’s out of my hands…out of me
Can’t run away from you…

I try but isn’t good enough
The little tricks run out of gas
Just when you come around

The way you see through all my walls
The player’s tired when you call
I’ll lose the bet again

How can I keep your trace away?
Desire versus conscious faith…
I am in your face again

I guess I’ll take the worse of me
The way I am, a blind must see
You’ll find a better man

It’s out of my hands…out of me
Can’t run away from you…

Urma – Back in my room

I was just about to lose control
a slide of the wheel, breaking all down
a second of peace and then the world became a friend
who’d stolen my heart to sell it to a clown

suddenly the snow turns into mud
the shadows blend as the time begins to flow
it seems that someone claims to know much more than I do
about the things that made me want to go

Back to my room and back inside my nest
It’s not my day today
It’s obvious I don’t belong

I don’t want to hear your repentance
the air around gets more breathable without
we used to be close, so what’s it all about
nowadays this distance makes me jump and shout

it is my song, so what you’re staring at
I tried to leave it all behind
you picked it up and thought it can be yours
I’m sorry friend, this life is really mine

Back to my room and back inside my nest
It’s not my day today
It’s obvious I don’t belong

It’s obvious I don’t belong

Urma  – What are friends for? 
I love you but I gotta go
that’s what you get from dear best friends
you give me strenght you give me joy
too good enough for me to keep itand by the wy before I go
I got to say I’d really tried my bet
but all the weakness in my heart
just doesn’t fit you cannot keep itWhat are friends for?
To make you stronger
To kick you out the door
I love you but I gotta goI know the dreams we shared
but what the hell I’ve got a plane to catch
you’ll mae it surely on your own
you never said my help was neededand all the mess I heave behind
come on just keep it be my friend
a little break for me
Just take your time I bet you’ll make it

What are friends for?
To make you stronger
To kick you out the door
I love you but I gotta go

Urma – This time

Lyrics to This Time :

This time I’m chasing my own dreams to catch…
This time I’m racing only for myself…
This time I’m chasing my own golden fish
Today I’m racing only with myselfBreak me down… cause I won’t stay
Tide me down… cause I won’t stayToday I’m chasing my own better days…
This time your tears are out of picture…
Today I’ll catchmy golden fish again,
Today I’m racing only for my selfBreak me down… cause I won’t stay
Tide me down… cause I won’t stay
It’s time to be myselfBreak me down… hold me down…
But let me go my way…
Hold me yours… keep me yours
Just let me fly away…
Cause I don’t want to stay.

Break me down… cause I won’t stay
Tide me down… cause I won’t stay
It’s time to be myself

Urma – All on myself

Lyrics to All On Myself :

Simple smile we cannot fake
Little meanings we forget
Come on, don’t… start falling on me nowPromises we make and brake
Dear friend we cannot save
Come on, don’t… start falling on me nowIt’s all on myself
All on myself.Broken dreams we use to feel
Hidden wound we cannot heal
Come on, don’t… start falling on me nowLittle tricks we have to learn
Trust each other when it hurts
Come on, don’t… start falling on me now

It’s all on myself
All on myself.
So close your eyes
I don’t wanna be turn out into stones
Give me a lighter
Let me be gone.

Traces that are left ahead
For the friend we love to death
Come on, don’t… start falling on me now

Things that choose us ’till we bleed
Meanings that we have to steal
Come on, don’t… start falling on me now

It’s all on myself
All on myself.
So close your eyes
I don’t wanna turn out into stones
Give me a lighter
Let me be gone.

Urma  – Get a life

Lyrics to Get A Life :

Just get a life son, just get a life and your day will come
Just let it come, son, an open heart and no fears behind
Too much dust… too much dust in your eyes, on your soul
And you’re sick and tired of all
But you have to stay in the line cause your life ain’t mud all the time.Keep yourself in line
Release your perfect smile
Forget the friend who lied
And breathe with arms wide open one more time.Just put your smile on, just let it talk for the sake of your word
Just keep your head high, just watch your step while you’re climbing on life
Too much dust… too much dust in your eyes, on your sould
And you’re tired and ready to fall
But you have to stay in the line cause your life ain’t mud all the time.Keep yourself in line
Release your perfect smile
Forget the friend who lied
And breathe with arms wide open one more time.