Loyalty …

“Do not let loyalty and faithfulness forsake you;bind them around your neck, write them on the tablet of your heart” The Bible

I’m loyal as a dog…what a coincidence, I am a dog! In chinese zodiac at least…

The heart of a fool is in his mouth, but the mouth of the wise man is in his heart. Benjamin Franklin

Who am I loyal to? Generally to my family, my friends, people who trust in me to tell me their personal stories, my working places, to everything that captures my heart and mind. If I love something, I am so loyal…so incredibly loyal!

“We’re never so vulnerable than when we trust someone – but paradoxically, if we cannot trust, neither can we find love or joy”

But what did this loyalty brought me? Only suffering so far. No matter to whom I was loyal, I got disappointed sooner or later…and too many times… I’m close to say…loyalty lost, founder keep it…however, I still believe in the good of people around me…I just have to be more wise, to know who actually deserves my loyalty and who should never have a look from me…

He who knows others is wise. He who knows himself is enlightened.

– Lao Tzu

Lesson learned lately …first you have to be loyal to yourself.  No one else deserves your loyalty more than yourself.

And talking about dogs…even dogs, that offer loyalty so unconditional, expect without saying the same in return….and when they don’t receive it…well.. watch this video to see what happens.

PS: I’m also a very lucky person, not always for me, but I bring luck to the people I care for… so..hmmm… one day I’ll bring lots of luck to those people that know how to appreciate me. I already do for those that appreciate me now, they saw it or they will see it soon 🙂