As simple as you can get ;))

I’ve been told that I am complicated.

Argument 1)  I’ve never thought this. On the contrary, I think (and I’ve also been told by people who really were close to me and got to know me really well) that I am so simple and so pure and so good and so open in my heart and emotions as you rarely can find someone these days …I’m not always modest though, but at least I’m sincere :p

…I’ve been told the above things with the advice to loose this attitude because people will take advantage of me, will make me suffer, will not appreciate me, will not see me for who I am….so true, it all happened…and still I cannot loose this attitude of mine …

I’ve been told that I am complicated.

Argument 2) Today I read this quote on the facebook status of one of my dear friends:

“‎We complicate things too much. You miss someone? Call. Want to meet? Invite. Want to be understood? Explain yourself. Have questions? Ask. Don’t like it ? Say it. Like it? State it. Are you in a bad mood? Express it. Want something? Ask in the best possible way to get a ‘yes’. If you already have a ‘no’, take the risk of getting the ‘yes’.”

Considering this quote, I guess I am as simple as you can get 🙂

I am calling when I am missing, no need to wait for the others’ turn, I have no respect for the status quo when I miss a dear friend.  I am inviting when I want to meet. I am explaining myself…too openly :p…with this blog….if even now you don’t understand me, sorry, I can’t be more simple thaan that 😀 …I am asking, if something sparks my interest, I am a child asking even why the sky is blue, with the risk of being considered naive, childish or you name it 🙂 … at least I ask … “Ask and you shall be given” ;))… When I don’t like it...hmm…in a restaurant, business etc I have no problem to say it…at personal level, towards friends, I say it with candor  but only if I see that it will be received as a feed-back to get bettter, wiser etc, not an insult, not a judgement, not a bad opinion etc… because I believe that ‎”Candor is a double-edged sword; it may heal or it may separate.” (Wilhelm Stekel) and sometimes, I don’t want the risk of loosing friends….so here is where I might improve my simplicity… :DD … When I like something, I state it out loud so many times, whenever I get the chance, spontaneous, sincere, open, enthusiastic, effervescent, bubbly, you name it  …but I rarely say it when I am asked what do I like :p … I feel kind of forced then and I am kind of scarce with my words….  Bad moods? I am expressing them sometimes, but rarely… not that I hide them or not telling, waiting for the other ones to guess my mood (ahhh… I hate this thing! especially in a relationship it’s so bad!), I just believe that bad things are for keeping, good things are for sharing and enjoying… no need to be a sour face complaining of the hardship of life, get your ass out there and solve things out for yourself …. so unless I really cannot cure my bad mood on my own, then I go towards close friends….otherwise, keep smiling and keep swimming, like the swan that looks so peaceful, graceful and calm on the outside, above the water, but under the calm surface of the water, is intensively pedaling ;))  When I want something? I never get the first no for an answer….I am a risk taker since I’ve known myself, stubborn in my wishes and going for what I want…..but if for things/work/career etc I keep dismissing the no’s until I’ll get an yes, go out on the door, get back on the window…for human relationships, I do get the second No…and there will be no third No for sure! Out of respect for myself. I am not begging. I’ve got more pride and more self respect than this. Is it good? is it bad? I don’t know, but it is representing me for sure. I don’t like to get insistent, to push myself in people’s life, I will not do it. Relationships (be it friends or lovers) should be simple and easy and fun for both sides, if it’s not working, I stop at the second No. For good. For sure. For ever.

Argument 3) All I need … can you “Give Me The Simple Life” ?

I don’t believe in frettin’ and grievin’;
Why mess around with strife’
I never was cut out to step and strut out.
Give me the simple life.

Some find it pleasant dining on pheasant.
Those things roll off my knife;
Just serve me tomatoes; and mashed potatoes;
Give me the simple life.

A cottage small is all I’m after,
Not one that’s spacious and wide.
A house that rings with joy and laughter
and the ones you love inside.

Some like the high road, I like the low road,
Free from the care and strife.
Sounds corny and seedy, but yes, indeed-y;
Give me the simple life. 

So … am I simple or complicated? :))