The forgiving force

At one moment in your life, someone did something wrong to you. Somebody hurt you badly. Whether that person realized or not then, they never said sorry…until now.
What do you do? Do you forgive them? Do you forget what they did? I really want to hear your thoughts, use the comment box below to tell me your opinion.
Personally, I am for  forgiving, my heart is big enough for that, but not as easy as I hear the sorry, I need to feel in my heart that the person saying sorry truly means it. My heart and intuition are my trusted friends in this case. And this authenticity, simplicity and true sincerity cannot be faked and covered with pretty words and big sorry eyes…so don’t even try this, be authentic with me or just don’t do the effort.
I don’t like lies, I don’t like people lying and most of the times I can tell when someone is lying to me, I know it because in most cases my intuition matched the fact that I saw the proof later on. But even if I know it, I almost never tell people in their face that they are lying to me. I let them manifest themselves as they are and then I learn how much trust to put in them in the future.
Even though I am for forgiving, I am not for forgetting.  I am for learning the lesson, but not following the master that teached me in such a hurtful way. I don’t want a second lesson from the same cruel master.
And it seems I am not the only one with this view.
” If we really want to love, we must learn how to forgive “
Mother Teresa
“The weak can never forgive.
Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.”
Mahatma Gandhi
“The stupid neither forgive nor forget;
the naive forgive and forget;
the wise forgive but do not forget.”
Thomas S. Szasz
