You don’t have a clue

It’s late in the night, dancing is done
the music has died, u’re ready to run

but u don’t have a clue, this party has an ending
not for me and u…

I discovered a band that I had no clue about! Röyksopp is a Norwegian electronic music duo from Tromsø, experimenting with different genres of electronic music. The band solidified their place in the electronica scene with their 2001 debut album, Melody A.M., released on the Wall of Sound record label. 

They have such wonderful songs, I will say no more and let you enjoy them! 


Röyksopp – You don’t have a clue 


It’s late in the night, dancing is done
the music has died, u’re ready to run

but u don’t have a clue, this party has an ending
not for me and u, now u’re just pretending

u’re hiding from urself,
guess u are, yes u are
like golden age of sun in the cloud

we want to be one, i know we are
if i am the sky, then u are my star

hey u dont have a clue, this party never ending
not for me and u, i know u’re just pretending

u’re hiding from urself,
guess u are, yes u are
like golden age of sun in the cloud

i will make u see [?]

just [?] full of light next to me

[?] i didn’t meant to make u panick
[?] i didn’t meant to approach u off
pain is the way that u’ve got me
[?] i listen to my heart and it did u hide when u was behind
can i show u how?

Röyksopp feat Mononoke -So Easy 


Who are you?
My oh my..
Who are you?
Da da dee da duu…

REPEAT UNTIL FADE…

(Phone noise)

Hello?

Yeah it’s me. I wanna give you some good frequencies. 1710, 2.6, 2245…

Yeah

3032, 400

Four hundred?

Yeah.

I’m coming right over.

Do that.

I’ll be there in two seconds.

(Phone down)

Röyksopp – Cry baby

Röyksopp – This Must Be It

Waiting for a beam
To break through here
A chain way vision
All bright and clear

And they talk
And they dance

I was expecting something pure
With a golden hair
Arms full of bracelets
And smoke in the air

And they talk
And they dance

Here comes darkness
Just afternoon
Waiting for a sign
If I survive I’ll worship the moon
Or something
Anything

Chorus
This must be it
Long for bliss
First it was so quiet
Now I know I’m not alone in here
(And they talked,
And they danced)

Two omens collide in my open hand
Making me a viewer
I am what I have seen

And they talk
And they dance

Your hand on my hips
Speak friendly to me
I’ve been studying for years
Patiently
Is this as far as you can take me?

Chorus
This must be it
Long for bliss
First it was so quiet
Now I know I’m not alone in here
(And they talked,
And they danced)

