“Made with love” …That’s all it takes…

Baking is not that hard… if you are happy, smiling, cheerful……and all the foods and cakes that I baked were so good because my soul was happy, smiling, cheerful, open, always doing them for friends that I cared for a lot…

One year ago, on July 19th 2010, when I wrote this draft post, I was nothing like this,  I was upset, cloudy, dark…and as a result, my cake got burned….the first cake that I ever burned…and more then this, it was a very strange combination – burned above, uncooked in the middle and excellent done on the edges…

It seems that how my soul state is in that moment it is reflected in what I bake….and I realized that “Made with love” is an ingredient I have often seen on home-made packaged cookies or home-made foods in health food stores. Is it just a sweet nice thing to say, without real meaning?

Turns out it’s quite real, and measurable. ““The heart’s electromagnetic field–by far the most powerful rhythmic field produced by the human body–not only envelops every cell of the body but also extends out in all directions into the space around us. The cardiac field can be measured several feet away from the body by sensitive devices. Research conducted at IHM suggests that the heart’s field is an important carrier of information”. – Institute HeartMath”  

See here in this article more explanations http://www.healthiertalk.com/made-love-can-mood-affect-your-food-1309 and I really really recommend you to see also this video about the results of research on heart/brain interaction http://oneminuteshift.com/videos/rollin_mccraty_video/science_of_the_heart

Recent discoveries have shown that the heart generates a mysterious and powerful electromagnetic, by far the largest field generated by our body. …so learning to shift our emotions, we are changing the information we’re encoding in the magnetic fields radiated by the heart, and that can impact people around us….we are interconnected with each other and with the planet and what we do individually really does count and matters.

Scientifical results showed that the heart is the most powerful generator of electromagnetic energy in the human body, producing the largest rhythmic electromagnetic field of any of the body’s organs. The heart’s electrical field is about 60 times greater in amplitude than the electrical activity generated by the brain. This field, measured in the form of an electrocardiogram (ECG), can be detected anywhere on the surface of the body. Furthermore, the magnetic field produced by the heart is more than 5,000 times greater in strength than the field generated by the brain, and can be detected a number of feet away from the body, in all directions, using SQUID-based magnetometers (Figure 12).

This reminds me of three movies where the mood and the food are so well linked together: “Mistress of spices”, “Chocolat” and “Like water to chocolate”  – all Made with love, all worth seeing them!

Mistress of spices is the first movie cooking related that I remember seeing, I was watching it in one night on TV, I had no idea what was the name or who were the actors, but I loved it…I guess that was one of the first moments that sparked my interest for cooking and spices…and if I remember correctly (I have to rewatch the movie to check it) she was saying at one moment something similar with what I was saying above, that your soul’s emotion is reflected in your cooking/baking…so true…Made with love it’s all you need to be a wonderful cook/baker.

Chocolat is a mouth-watering movie full of magic. Great performances, Oscar rewarded actors, beautiful landscapes, lovable music and very interesting story…..all topped with wooonderful chocolates!

Like water to chocolate (como agua para chocolate) 1992 it’s a movie that I heard many good things about, highly awarded, and I saw also scenes, but I did not saw it…yet. It’s a must. I heard that in this movie appears the idea of cooking with sorrow, the tears of the cook ended up saddening everyone at a wedding…

