True story!

Part of my personality and life story:

helping people, caring for them, supporting their changes, making them happy, connecting friends…

But what you give is not always what you get...sometimes, making people happy means to let them be happy with someone else, even if it’s at the cost of your happiness…  Sometimes, connecting friends means that they will skip you in their future plans and you’ll become dependable…. Sometimes, helping people exposes your experiences and learnings so much that they will turn back and bite you instead of offering the same care, kindness or support that you gave or they will do other things that will hurt you badly…

I am a happy person and I don’t say that I am sad to often.  But when all these situation happen,  I become so disappointed of the people who do this and so sad that I don’t even know where to start explaining…..I had my share in life, sometimes un-balancing my health also, as mentioned in this Vital butterfly post about some experiences before 2010.

Considering the fact that I get too involved and I care too much sometimes…having the thyroid problem for ten years now, I should know not to get so close to people, not to get involved or care for them and then suffer (pun la suflet cum se zice) if they disappoint me….but well….that’s one hard thing to control unfortunately, I get my heart and soul out there too many times, sometimes for people who don’t know how to appreciate it, so I just  do my best to be stronger every time I get this happening…

But this time I don’t even want to explain. Because happiness is for sharing with everyone, sadness is for keeping it to yourself and maybe for the very close friends who know it all and can support you and help you get rid of the sadness.

So in the rare times when I get sad, I just remember this quote:

“Whenever I get sad, I stop being sad and be AWESOME instead! True story! “

And then, in my heart, I believe again that sometimes, what you give is what you get, that the world is round, what goes around comes around, be it good or bad, only that it might take some time and it will not come from the people who you offered the same or the ones from whom you hopped to receive it all …

And I start sharing again love, caring, happiness, good mood, energy, support, kindness,  generosity, no matter how sad is my soul.

 It will all come around one day, when I will least expect it.