Personality tests

We cannot safely assume that other people’s minds work on the same principles as our own. All too often, others with whom we come in contact do not reason as we reason, or do not value the things we value, or are not interested in what interests us.

Isabel Briggs Myers

I remembered a few tests that I did and just posted them in drafts, and here are some of my results:

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

MBTI is the Myers-Briggs Typology Indicator, which is a theory that articulates the ways in which people process information and navigate situations.  Using MBTI and understanding the ways that people use the various functions has helped me to work out why people act the way they do, helped me understand how others think and perceive the world. The MBTI assessment was developed from the work of prominent psychiatrist Carl G. Jung in his book Psychological Types, which proposed a psychological typology based on his theories of cognitive functions. Some interesting information can be found on wiki and at this link. And the photo below represents all the possible results that you can have after taking this test:

I did this MBTI test more times, in different occasions, and the results I had in different moments of my life were: 
  • ENFP (extraversion, intuition, feeling, perception), also known as Champions, one of the four types belonging to the temperament he called the Idealists.[2] ENFPs account for about 2–8% of the population.[3][4]
  • ENTJ (extraversion, intuition, thinking, judgment), also reffered as Fieldmarshals, one of the four types belonging to the temperament he called the Rationals. ENTJs are among the rarest of types, accounting for about 2–5% of those who are formally tested.[2][3]
  • and ENFJ (extraversion, intuition, feeling, judgment), also reffered as Teachers, one of the four types belonging to the temperament called the Idealists, accounting for about 2–5% of the population.[3][4]
My personality soulmate? No wonder, my true best friend in Munich 🙂
The results may be different since they were done in different apps and sites, but I think they all are close to my personality and reveal interesting sides of me.  At one moment, I will pay for taking the full official MBTI test, just to see which one is actually my dominant personality type.
