Jazz me up!

Jazz it’s like the universe…. infinite and always expanding…  I constantly find new and new sides of jazz to explore! I remember the wonderful time I had when I went to Sibiu Jazz Festival in 2007, I would love to attend again one of the editions of this wonderful live jazz festival, the prices are really accesible compared to the value of the singers on the stage.

Meanwhile, my jazzy playlist has some classic songs, totally recommended for a smooth night.  

“One thing I like about jazz, kid, is that I don’t know what’s going to happen next. Do you? ” Bix Beiderbecke

“Jazz is a feeling, more than anything else. It isn’t music, it’s language” Enos Payne

“Jazz is rhythm and meaning.” Henri Matisse

“Jazz music is an intensified feeling of nonchalance.” Francoise Sagan

“That’s the thing about jazz: it’s free flowing, it comes from your soul.” Billy Crystal

I guess that’s why jazz always makes me dream of sweet jazzy dreams 🙂 

.

 ‎”Oh, jazz and love are the hardest things to describe from rationale.” Mel Torme



“If you have to ask what jazz is, you’ll never know.” Louis Armstrong



“The spirit of jazz is the spirit of openness.” Herbie Hancock
“Jazz is about being in the moment.” Herbie Hancock