Modern day dreamer

I’m generally a doer, if I set my mind and heart to something….but there are cases when all I can be it’s just a modern day dreamer, because it’s not depending only on me …

Day dreaming


When I first saw the short movie Signs I was impressed … I realized how lonely some people can feel in the middle of the huge crowded city …and how little things can really cheer up their life…since then I am looking over on my office window…but there are only women across my window office :p …so I can’t practice signs with anyone 😀 …therefore it’s just a nice sweet dream

…but the music in the end of this video, starting at minute 8, touched me so much, together with the video’s message, that since then it’s my phone ringtone …my phone rings like this in the last months whenever somebody is calling me and also whenever I put my wake up alarm…just to remember me that maybe today a small little thing that I can do efortless can really cheer up another person’s life or change it in better

…. talking about modern-day dreaming, here’s another dream I had for years, ever since I first saw this video Why go?I was happy to hear this song in an amazing live Faithless concert in Bucharest a few years ago 🙂

Where can I find someone as energetic and happy as me to share this feeling for a life time?  


I guess I am a modern day dreamer and that’s why I love reading this site from time to time, congratulations to whoever collects nice thoughts  there,… I found out about this site after one of my blog posts was tagged there 🙂 I guess he/she knew what I really was, before I could admit it :p

Meanwhile, it’s time to accept it, it will make my life so much more easier …. I’m a lonely heart giving a lot to everyone and rarely receiving back what I  still dare to dream that one day I’ll receive, selfishly receive just for me, making me feel that I am enough and accepted just like I am, someone who can tell me “You’re imperfect, wired for struggle, but worthy of love & belonging”,  making me feel also like I’ve become a whole-hearted person.

It seems that  I know what it means to walk on the lonely street of dreams…This song appeared in the year when I was born…and these lyrics…ah, hopefully I was not born to walk alone …

Head up, girl!   Stand up straight and here we go again!

I don’t know where I’m going

but I sure know where I’ve been
hanging on the promises in the songs of yesterday
and I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time
Here I go again
Here I go again

Though I keep searching for an answer
I never seem to find what I’m looking for
oh lord I pray you give me strength to carry on
’cause I know what it means
to walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
going down the only road I’ve ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone
and I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time

I’m just another heart in need of rescue
waiting on love’s sweet charity
and I’m gonna hold on for the rest of my days
’cause I know what it means
to walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
going down the only road I’ve ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone
and I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time
but here I go again
here I go again
here I go again
here I go

’cause I know what it means
to walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
going down the only road I’ve ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone
and I’ve made up my mind
I ain’t wasting no more time

And here I go again on my own
going down the only road I’ve ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone
’cause I know what it means
to walk along the lonely street of dreams

And here I go again on my own
going down the only road I’ve ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone