Wheel of emotions

 

Today’s discovery: The fascinating & colourful wheel of emotions.

Robert Plutchik created a wheel of emotions in 1980 which consisted of 8 basic emotions and 8 advanced emotions each composed of 2 basic ones.[1] – read here more http://www.thefullwiki.org/List_of_emotions and I’m sure there are more links to be read on this theme, just google it and give me the links and conclusions as well after, bitte 🙂 I’m always eager to learn new perspectives 🙂

My personal conclusions, in the order they appeared, shortly after finding out about this wheel of emotions:

  1. Love is as green as a Mojito! :)) and then Cristina completed…love is always in alcohol!
  2. Love is between the Mojito’s green and the lemonade’s yellow! Interesting! 🙂
  3. Love is composed of Joy + Trust….I knew it! :))
  4. Trust is so important in a relationship. Now I understand why I never could understand jealousy or accept it. But those people who are jealous must be terrible unhappy and missing love and happiness in their lives….
  5. Confusion is not an emotion! So…this is only part of the brain & logic business, you little defensive hedgehog!….if you want emotions, loosen up and take your business from your brain to your heart and soul, then you will know the way ;)).
  6. Song associated: Soha – Tourbillion 🙂 …spinning around the wheel of emotions :))  if you don’t understand french & spanish, download and read this document: Tourbillion – Soha _ Lyrics translated in English, it’s worth reading it while listening to the song ;))                                                                                                                           
  7. I have to investigate more and understand better this entire concept of wheel of emotions!  I found also another interesting link…not sure if it’s based on the same theory http://www.dotolearn.com/organizationtools/EmotionsColorWheel/index.htm + plus I found a different topic to investigate – the emotions of change http://www.lessons4living.com/wheel_of_life1.htm

I wish you a happy lovable spinning around! ;))