Butterflies in my stomach

Last week I had many times this intuition that some good things are on my way, an overwhelming feeling of feeling happy, excited, energetic all of a sudden… and the most powerful intuition day was Thursday. Thursday was an absolute wonderful day, and by far the butterfly day! 🙂

Work related, I was so happy excited that some projects are starting to move in a faster pace and it made me feel so energetic to carry on all the plans we have now….professionally speaking, it’s such an exciting moment for me!  Busy, demanding, energy consuming and energy giving in the same time and also it’s giving butterflies in my stomach!  And later in the evening I was to my first salsa dance lesson (the free test try) and  my partner was dancing so much more awesome than expected, we learned so many moves and turns from the beginning that I could not believe, we have dance potential for sure, even though we are in a  course at a higher level than our beginner level…and the fact that I was finally dancing salsa as I wanted for so long and we did such a great team for this was really making me so happy…and with butterflies in my stomach again…and when I realized this it made me lose focus and miss some steps 😀  And even nicer, the talks and moments we had after were so nice, so unbelievable nice, moments of bliss and pure happiness!  And the evening continued with meeting my very good friend Radu (he changed my life with his email that was offering to me the NSN traineeship in Munich),  with talks about everything that happened in our lives since we’ve met in 2008/2009, talks about my knee issue and the latest doctor info,  receiving my first biiig fantasy book in english as a present for my birthday where he could not attend, enjoying in the same time a great Forro / Brasilian dance party  with my very dear Brasilian friends (it’s so confusing to dance forro after learning salsa steps! :p But I want to know them both!) ….all in all, all day long I had butterflies in my stomach and the special feeling that even if outside it was raining all day long, from morning until dawn, I want to sing and dance in the rain, with or without a good reason!

The thing is….I’m so so so confused now…the entire day I was like in the middle of a storm of butterflies in my stomach and it was all related to things so different, in both professional and personal plans and life….and I have no idea which direction is the one that this intuition I had lately is referring to…I have no idea if I was not maybe transferring the emotions I felt in one side to the other side…trying to rationalize it is not making it more clear…..so I have no idea, but overall it was a wonderful feeling and a wonderful day that I want to record in my mind and soul for warming up my rainy days ;)) and remembering that I learned how to dance in the rain.

Even if it’s still not clear  for me in what area of my life these good things will come on my way….I’m sure good things are coming in my way… whether it’s related to professional career, plans and interests of my personal life, friends and love life or anything else……I’ll just wait for the opportunities as they come and be prepared to get them and develop them when they appear.

This entire day reminded me of a good live jazzy concert that I attended in 2008 (I think..) in Craiova in Murphy’s pub. On the stage it was the band that is singing below , it’s called “Butterflies in my stomach”, and I loved them on the stage, they were singing so passionate about the fact that “Good things come to those who wait” ;))  I was agreeing with that from then…now I am sure of it! 🙂

PS: Translation of the Romanian lyrics is below for whoever doesn’t know Romanian:

“I read somewhere/ That if you really want a special thing / Like a wish taken out of fairytales / All you have to do is to close your eyes….and to smile 🙂

It’s true, my dears, / That if you want something special / Like a wish taken from fairytales / All you have to do is to close your eyes … and to smile 🙂

Because

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

La la la la, sometimes you will regret (x2)

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

Everything I see, I hear, I read / And all the people that I am meeting, / Step by step they will all take me/ To my wish taken directly from fairytales. (x2)

Because

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

La la la la, sometimes you will regret (x2)

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

You should at least once in your life close your eyes and look inside deep into your soul. Somewhere very far away you will notice a gate, dusty and probably blocked for too long. That is the gate of your dreams….You remember when you closed it? Go fast and search for the key!

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

La la la la, sometimes you will regret (x2)

Good things are coming if you are waiting for them, / Don’t give up on your dreams, / Else sometimes you will regret it! (x2)

