Work of heart, but not for free

I  found a very interesting site today.  It’s a photography business that I first reached through their facebook page, Work of Heart Photography, where they post some wonderful photos, and then I reached their site, www.soulographer.com, a different looking retro site that I browsed with lot of joy.

Lesson learned, valid in all creative fields, not just photography, as long as you are doing your career or business in the area, and not a money consuming hobby that you can support: She works hard for the money, so do not work for free.

I have the tendency of working for free or very little money for people who I consider friends. Life thought me better about how friendly can be the employers. So no more excuses. No money, no honey. And I am so eager to start my own business one day. It’s just a matter of time.

