Oktoberfest 2010 in Muenchen

This is my second year going for Oktoberfest in Muenchen.  So I did got some favourites advices and links related to Oktoberfest 🙂

– looking for a survival guide around Oktoberfest? Read this or this.

– trying to learn some words in Bavarian? read this online Wies’n dictionary and for learning only a few words, hear this podcast with Oktoberfest Crash Course or read the podcast information in pdf format.

– ah, yes, there are many events on facebook, created by different organizations or groups of friends/NGOs etc. If you are part of an NGO or company, many of them organize events so just ask around and you will find one where you can join the group! 🙂  I am part of AIESEC and Studrom Munich, so I will go with them at the events created with students, members of these NGOs, alumni, trainees and friends . If you are part of AIESEC or you want to join the Romanians from Studrom, message me and I’ll tell you when and where we meet 🙂

– the tents are closing at 23:30, but if you want to continue partying,  I recommend you to go to a near by cafe restaurant that I like,  Cafe Camera, they will have parties all night long during Oktoberfest :). Find them here on the web, join their facebook group for the latest events and news or follow them on twitter to find the latest news.

Enjoy the Oktoberfest experience!

PS: Now that Oktoberfest finished, a 10 min video from one of the 3 cameras that were recording non stop the entire Oktoberfest 2010 was published here and also you can read the 2010 statistics here 🙂

 

