Pressures of life

There is no oil, if the olives are not squashed…


No wine, if the grapes are not pressed….

No perfum, if the flowers are not crushed…

Did you felt any pressure today in your life?
Don’t worry…

Life just takes the best out of you!


I found on the net this little poem in Romanian, and it’s totally fitting my current state of mind and attitude these days….since again I’m under big pressure, with DL 10th of August to solve things here with the papers so that I can stay more! And just as Elena was saying last night…it’s not over ’till it’s over!

Looking forward for the best of me ;)) !

The original version of this poem, in Romanian:

Nu iese ulei, dacă măslinele nu sunt stoarse…

Nici vin, dacă strugurii nu sunt presaţi…
Nici parfum, dacă florile nu sunt strivite…
Ai simţit vreo presiune în viaţă azi?
Nu-ţi fă griji…
Viata tocmai scoate ce-i mai bun din tine!