Spectacular view!

Boundaries don’t keep other people out. They fence you in…

I like watching Grey’s Anatomy, and since I haven’t seen it for a long time, now I got this online watching link and I started watching the entire series all over again, even if I saw some of these episodes before on TV.    Because they were on TV, I was not always at home to catch them and when I did saw them, I always had the impression that there are still things that I missed out.    And now I see I was right…viewing it on the computer it’s way better, even if it’s on an online link that you have to wait and wait to get loaded….but once it’s loaded, it’s your own movie time, no breaks in the middle of the movie, you have time to stop or review if you missed something….a whole different experience…Spectacular I might say!

I really enjoyed seeing again this episode (season 1, episode 2 – The first cut is the deepest) and listening to Meredith’s thoughts in the beginning and the end of the episode.     So here it is, her hypothesis and the conclusion, just to mark another point of reference in my life, making it a good memory for the colourful rhythm of my life.

line-in-sand

”It’s all about lines – the finish line, waiting in line…..and the most important line – the one separating you from the people you work with …It doesn’t help to get too familiar, to make friends.  You need boundaries, between you and the rest of the world. Other people are far too messy. It’s all about lines…drawing lines in the sand ….and praying like hell nobody crosses them.

[…]

At some point, you have to make a decision. Boundaries don’t keep other people out. They fence you in… Life is messy. That’s how it is….So you can waste your life drawing lines….or you can live your life crossing them. …but there are some lines…that are way too dangerous to cross! Here’s what I know…If you’re willing to take the chance, the view from the other side is SPECTACULAR!”

boundaries

The view from the other side of the boundaries, after you take the chance and cross them…Spectacular! 🙂 That’s definitely the cool word of tonight, lined up next to Magic and Awesome! But about the other 2 words another time….

Meanwhile…I wish you a Spectacular view! 🙂